Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE in /var/www/html/core/core.php on line 325
2014 in review – Criollo- criollo.info

2014 in review

December 30, 2014

Hey there!! As amazing as the year 2014 has been for me, I am ready as ever to wrap this year up and start a fresh 2015. I am excited to see what the next year will be like. Where will I travel??  What will G do different and how much will she mature?? What will happen with my business and how big will it grow, or if it will grow?? Will my family expand?? Will we finally find a new house?? So many unanswered questions, but so many beautiful and inspiring possibilities!

Looking back on 2014 I could never have imagined all the great stuff that happened, nor could I have imagined all the struggles behind the scenes that went on either. It was a big year of adjustment for me and my family and a big year of adjustment for my biz. I feel like I have learned the most lessons in running my business in 2014 and have become pretty confident of what parts of my business I would like to change in 2015 and what parts work just great. As crazy as this sounds the beauty has been in the struggle because the mistakes I have made, I will be sure to not let happen twice and the achievements I have made, make me more driven.

It’s always eye-opening to look back at your year, and its times like this I am the most thankful for this blog because I have a place to document it all. I will have a place to show what was going on in my life with G when she is older, and even remind myself of what happened year by year.

Join me as I take a goosey gander at the year 2014 for moi!

:SUNSET MAG:

Started the Year off with a cool “bang” and was featured in Sunset Magazine!!

photo-3-copy-1024x768
photo-2-copy photo-1-copy

photo-1

photo-2

photo-4photo-5

:LOMBARDI HOUSE:

This project was such a labor of love. I am so proud of what it has evolved to be. Seriously, its become such a killer Hollywood event space and I am so fortunate I was able to help with its major transformation. Read full post HERE

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.21.32-PM-e1404888246386

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.19.23-PM

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.17.41-PM

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.13.32-PM

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.08.47-PM

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.22.50-PM

Screen-Shot-2014-07-08-at-9.24.36-PM

images by

: CUPCAKES AND CASHMERE:

This fun little collab was so wonderful. I was able to help this adorable couple make their first house a home and gain a  sweet friend in the process. Read posts HEREHERE, and HERE

beforeafterCCkitchenislandpost beforeafterCCkitchenislandpost6

9DS_5506-683x1024-1

9DS_5493-683x1024-1

 images by:

:CUTE BATHROOM:

I felt like I remodeled a bunch of bathrooms this year. This one was a fave

ogden20-amberinteriors

OGDEN-BATH-amberinteriors

Then I FINALLY tried to make my temporary rental house a little bit better…HERE.  I still can’t stand this house and am counting down the seconds until I finally score a new pad, but until then…this room will do.

amberinteriorsbedroom1-copy-682x1024-1

amberinteriorsbedroom3-682x1024

amberinteriorsbedroom101-682x1024

I was offered a couple of amazing opportunities to work with sponsors on my blog. It was a big deal for me because I struggled with allowing for this to happen, but in the end I have been thrilled with all the companies I have worked with. A major sponsor Lowe’s,  helped me get my Mom’s place into shape. Because I love my Mama so much I was able to take her new little house and help her make it the perfect Nona cottage she has always wanted. You can read more about it HERE and HERE but see the pretty pics below.

IMG_19991-amberinteriors

IMG_1894copy-682x1024

IMG_2001-copy-682x1024

IMG_1947copy-1024x682

AMBERINTERIORSFORLOWES-19-A

AMBERINTERIORSFORLOWES-12-A

AMBERINTERIORSFORLOWES-14-A

AMBERINTERIORSFORLOWES-2

Images from Criollo

I also worked with  On making over one room in three different ways. Read the full post HERE

amberinteriorsforanthropologie9

amberinteriorsforanthropologie1

amberinteriorsforanthropologie19

THEN the biggest adjustment of the year was when I decided on a whim to get my ass an office space and start acting like a big girl. I was scared and I was excited and in the end I am so glad I made the move. It’s literally changed the game for me. Full post HEREHEREHERE and HERE. I also gave a little interview over on about it all. P.S.: I just realized I never gave a FULL office reveal….Add it to the list of “goals” in 2015!

image001

image007

amberinteriorsikeahack-7

amberinteriorsikeahack-4

I have been lucky enough to start on some really amazing jobs with some super great new clients. Client Freaking Fabulous is one of those fantastic clients whom I can’t WAIT to show you some final images in 2015. You can read more about what we have done thus far HERE, HERE, and HERE

amberinteriorsCFF-9

amberinteriorsCFF-5

amberinteriorsCFF-7

IMG_1406

IMG_1149-e1418015605324

I also said goodbye to an old house I decorated for Client Awesome HERE, and am working away on the brand new Client Awesome Chapter 2 house.. I have no real pics to show yet since it’s still a work in progress, but its gonna be real real gooood! Lets re-visit what the old place looked like.

clientawesomebyamberinteriors42-1024x682

clientawesomebyamberinteriors37-698x1024

clientawesomebyamberinteriors4-682x1024

clientawesomebyamberinteriors32-682x1024

clientawesomebyamberinteriors20-682x1024

clientawesomebyamberinteriors10-1024x760

:DR CLIENT CLIENTS:

I started and completed a huge remodel and decorating job in Santa Monica CA. I was so pleased with the way it turned out. The clients were/are incredible and the work/client relationship was pretty great. I wrote the full “before and after” post HERE and Domiane home also featured the house .

neustadt-20-1024x682

neustadt-16-743x1024

neustadt-25-762x1024

neustadt-50-816x1024

neustadt-49-877x1024

neustadt-2-713x1024

neustadt-41-798x1024

neustadt-53-736x1024

Images:

I started and will be debuting a line of Wallpaper I designed with. It officially hits the market in February 2015 and I hope you guys like it as much as I do!!

IMG_0424

I am also slated to have a project or two featured in some more glossy mags next year. This will never get old BTW, and I am still just as giddy when I see my work or name anywhere, but especially when it’s in a magazine.

I am continuing on a HUGE…I mean HUGE job I have dubbed “Client Sandy Castles” which will be wrapping up in March. Can’t wait to debut this puppy as well! We literally furnished every single inch of the house so the install will be quite the task and also full of blog posts and pretty before and after pics.

I am also hoping to add my own home as a new “project” so fingers crossed we find the perfect place for me and my family.

Because it may not be obvious and I may not tell y’all enough, I want to ring in the year of 2015 thanking you SO SO much for stopping by this little blog of mine. If you have been following from the beginning or are new to this place, your support is a huge part of why I am able to do what I love as my profession every day. I will continue to share as long as you continue to read.

I hope you all have a healthy and joyous New Year!!



  1. SO many pin-worthy pieces of inspiration in here, amber. the way you use color and patterns speaks to me on so many levels!!! your blog and body of work has been a huge charge for me in getting my own business going. have you considered a book? i just read Elements of Style (erin gates) over the holidays and loved every page. i would buy your book in a hot second! thank you for sharing. happy new year!!

  2. Congrats on an amazing year! Would you mind sharing the source for the patterned floor tile shown in the sneak peek of the “Client Freakin Fabulous” middle bath? I am an LA local and we have been looking for something similar for our house! xo Courtney

  3. Aaaand your blog has become part of my daily morning routine this year. Thanks for the constant inspiration + realness. Wishing you the best of luck, health + happiness in the new year. XO

  4. Huge fan of your work! Your colour/pattern/style selections are my spirit animals 🙂 Congrats on all the success, can’t wait to see what you do in 2015.

  5. Hi Amber! I love looking through your blog and portfolio… so inspiring! I was wondering.. where do you source all the great rugs you always show? I am always looking for area rugs for clients and you seem to always have the most fabulous rugs!!
    Thank you! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply